Why We’re Screaming: Erzabet Bishop

Screaming for the cure…

Scream! For the Cure

pomegranate largeCancer is a frightening thing. A couple of years ago I got the scare and it was perhaps the most sobering experience of my life. It was routine annual girlie exam. (I know, right. We all looooove those.) Anyway…the test came back abnormal. I had been diagnosed with PCOS with ovarian cysts. Even more fun. The pain and cramping. The weight gain and tiredness. Who’s body was this? Cause I wasn’t amused. (Still not and still dealing.)

The day came for the colposcopy and I had no idea what to expect. Certainly not what happened. For those of you lucky folk who are unfamiliar, a colposcopy is when they take chunks out of your cervix. Without pain killers. You feel a giant pinch inside of your …um…lady parts shall we say and when all is said and done you feel like a hollowed out gourd. It sucked. A lot.

I went…

View original post 448 more words

Leave a Reply

