Coming, Ready or Not! An Interlude with Liv Honeywell

Cover_L_Honeywell_Coming-Front-Final

Please welcome the lovely and talented Liv Honeywell as she tells us about her smoking hot new book, Coming, Ready or Not! This one is scorching up my e-reader and fighting the Texas heat for which one is making me hotter! Take it away Liv!

1. Tell us about your new book.

My latest book is Coming, Ready or Not! Three Tales of Tease and Denial.

Here is the back cover copy and a short excerpt:

Meet Will and Abby. An ordinary couple that you wouldn’t give a second
glance at if they were walking down the street. Except they share a
wonderful secret and bond as they explore their Master/slave relationship.

This is a loving couple, full of good humour, but nothing in any
relationship is perfect and sometimes things go wrong. Even the strongest
will in the world can’t always obey and with that comes consequences…

Three vignettes, The Edge, Bad Girl, and Breathless focus on control. Can
Abby be taken to the edge of pleasure and not cross over? She wants to
obey and to hold on. But can she? And what will happen to her if she
can’t?

Holding on has never felt so good…

Warning: This book is adults only. It contains adult language, caning,
spanking, face slapping, gags, a brief mention of anal sex and orgasm
denial

Buying Links:

Amazon US – http://amzn.to/14aeYm2

Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/135xK03

Excerpt:

I am not sure whether I am relieved or sorry when I finally hear your key
in the door. I put my hands behind my back and look down at the floor, my
stomach twisting in knots over what is about to happen.

I hear your footsteps enter the room and come closer. You sit opposite me
in the chair near the fire, resting a cane across your lap.

“I’m glad you remembered. I’m here, Abby. Have you got something you want
to say to me?”

For a long moment I am tongue-tied. There is so much I want to say and yet
the words won’t come.

You shift in your seat, waiting, and suddenly, almost without me realising
it, I begin to talk.

“Sir… Master, I’m sorry. I came without your permission and I’m so sorry.
And it’s not because of the punishment or because I want to come or
because you’re going to cane me. I’m sorry because I genuinely am, because
I want to do my best for you. I want to please you and I know I didn’t do
that the other day. I… please, Sir. Please will you cane me, please punish
me.”

You are silent through all of this. I can feel your eyes on me but you
give me no sign whether it is what you want to hear or not and let me
stumble through it.

More silence. Perhaps I’ve not said what you wanted. My tongue seems to
tumble all by itself to fill the silence.

“Please punish me, please cane me, Sir. I beg you.”

My face flames, not for the first time this week, in humiliation at having
to beg.

The rest of what I say is incoherent but it seems to be enough. You lean
forward and stroke my hair and my cheek.

“Very nice. Thank you. Now, head on the floor. Get that bottom in the air
for me, Abby. And don’t forget to count the strokes.”

You stand and walk behind me, whipping the cane through the air as you go,
and I tense at the sound.

I also have another book out on 12th July – The Journal, co-authored with
Domitri Xavier about a slave who does something absolutely forbidden. She
looks in her Master’s private journal. What will it cost her? Will it be
everything…? There’s a short excerpt below from that one :).

2. What are your favorite erotic stories to tell?

I’m in the BDSM lifestyle so my favourite stories to both read and write
and male Dom/female sub stories, with a happy ending. I love the dynamic
between the characters and the fact that, although the Dom does hurt the
sub physically, it is because she wants that, even needs it and there is a
deep connection and a loving relationship.

3. What is your favorite m/f or f/f and why?

Oh too many to mention. My favourite romantic comedy is While You Were
Sleeping with Bill Pullman and Sandra Bullock. I love the humour and Bill
Pullman’s growly voice works wonders ;).

Although they aren’t BDSM erotica, I really enjoyed Rosanna Leo’s series
on the Greek Gods about what happens when mortal meets God and they
develop a relationship. Very hot!

Out of my own books, I do have a soft spot for Will and Abby from Coming,
Ready or Not because I love their humour and the genuine affection and
love they feel for each other, but I think The Journal is the most
personal so far. I pretty much wrote heart and soul into that one, though
how much of it is me and how much is the character is for me to know and
you to guess :).

4. Flogger or paddle?

Flogger every time. I like the paddle, but the flogger can be painful,
sensual or sometimes both depending on what you do with it.

5. Chocolate or angel food cake?

Chocolate! Didn’t even need to think about that one 🙂

6. Sushi or cheeseburgers?

Blech! Just the idea of sushi makes my skin crawl so it’s got to be
cheeseburgers.

7. What is the hottest scene you have ever written?

Oh good question! I think the scenes in Coming, Ready or Not when Will is
taking Abby right to the edge but not letting her have release.

8. What advice would you give an author just starting a novel length work?

I think whether you plot every last detail before you start or pants the
whole thing it really doesn’t matter as long as you write the way that
works best for you.

The best advice I ever heard was ‘you can’t edit a blank page’. So true.
Just write and don’t try and edit as you go, because editing uses
different parts of your brain and you pull yourself out of the flow of the
story if you try and edit as you go along. Allow your first draft to be
the biggest pile of rubbish you’ve ever seen, if that’s how it turns out.
That’s okay. That’s what first drafts are for. Because then you have
something finished that you can edit and polish and fix :).

9. What are your pet peeves in reading erotica?

When it’s clear people are writing something they know very little about
and when they use the wrong terminology. It’s not ‘her dominate’, it’s
‘her Dominant’, for example.

10. Open your book and tell us what juicy things are happening.

This bit is from The Journal. It’s right at the beginning of the story
when she has no idea whether her Master knows what she has done:

I kept my hands behind my back and walked over to him, my high heels
clicking on the hard wood floor. I dared not look at him, but I so wanted
to. Perhaps for reassurance that he wouldn’t hurt me, although I knew he
would; perhaps to see if the gentleness in his voice was there in his
eyes; perhaps to search for something, anything in his expression to tell
me what he was thinking.

He lifted a hand toward my face and I tried not to flinch, but he merely
stroked my hair, twining his fingers through the length of it. I began to
relax, leaning my head into his hand, until he grabbed a handful of hair
close to my scalp and pulled hard, and I couldn’t help letting out a small
squeak of surprise.

“This is no time for making such noises,” he said, still so calmly, so
controlled, and I bit back the sound, unable to rid myself of the feeling
that this was the calm before the storm.

His fingers gently covered and closed my eyes, and then I stood quietly
while he tied my hands behind my back. Now I couldn’t even see what was
coming, and even if I could, I was helpless to prevent it.

He clamped his hand firmly over my mouth, stopping even the chance to
protest, as his other hand explored my body, stroking and caressing – over
my breasts, across my hips, between my legs. I blushed as I realised he
must know how aroused I was.

He released my mouth and inspected my body with both hands, squeezing my
breasts and my bottom, stroking my face, touching between my legs once
more. I moaned softly and he covered my mouth again, muffling any noise I
might make.

Was I not to be allowed even the slightest sound? To have to keep silent
no matter what he might do to me? The thought of his control made me
shiver and I swallowed hard, trying to hold back a sudden rush of desire.
I tried to still myself, wondering if he had noticed.

Of course. Of course he had. He noticed everything. I wondered if it would
make a difference to what he would do. If it pleased him that I couldn’t
hide my reactions or if I would be punished for moving, however slightly?

He stepped away from me and I waited for what would come…

Liv’s Bio:

When not writing about delicious, hot male dominants and the female subs
who love them, I’m usually doing something craft-like, reading, baking,
eating the results of said baking, and attempting to satisfy the demands
of His High and Mighty Dominance (the cat!). My first story, Imagine, was
published with Silver Moon Books last year and Coming, Ready or Not is my
first solo book. The Journal, co-written with Domitri Xavier, is out on
12th July.

Coming, Ready or Not! is available from Amazon US – http://amzn.to/14aeYm2
and Amazon UK – http://amzn.to/135xK03.

You can follow me on my blog – www.liv-honeywell.com, Twitter –
http://www.twitter.com/LivHoneywell or Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/LivHoneywellErotica and my Amazon page is here:
https://www.amazon.com/author/livhoneywell

One thought on “Coming, Ready or Not! An Interlude with Liv Honeywell

  1. Thank you for letting me visit, Erzabet 🙂

Leave a Reply

